K-drama fans, get prepared to have your TV time of Summer Strike with award-winning Korean actress, Kim Seol Hyun! Adapted from Joo Young-Hyun’s romance webtoon series, “I Don’t Feel Like Doing Anything”, the latest 12-episode Korean romance drama series, Summer Strike will premiere on 22 November. Express within 24-hours from South Korea, new episodes will air every Tuesday and Wednesday at 6:55pm on ONE TV Asia, Astro Channel 393.

Starring Kim Seoul Hyun (acted in Awaken and My Country: The New Age) and joined by singer and actor Im Si-Wan (a member of the South Korean boyband ZE:A; previously acted in Tracer and Hell is Other People), Summer Strike sees Kim Seol Hyun take on the role of protagonist Yeoreum, while Si-Wan plays her love-interest, Daebum.

Summer Strike depicts the story of Yeoreum, who suffers from burnout from her work and a series of unfortunate circumstances in her relationships. Desiring to do nothing, she takes a strike against life and moves from the cityscapes of Seoul to a small beach village known as Angok. Yeoreum and Daebum then grow close through numerous incidents that bond them together. However, just when everyone thinks it’s going to be a happy ending, the unexpected scenarios suddenly strike against their life with a plot twist, where Yeoreum finds herself tangled in an unexpected murder case, and the pair must work together to chase down the killer. Each action-filled episode is bound to keep viewers on the edge of their seats as it follows the pair through the challenges they face in Angok.

For more information or latest updates about Summer Strike and ONEderful Day with Kim Seol Hyun Facebook Live Streaming Event, please visit @ONEtvasia on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and Tik Tok.

, ,
You may also like
Latest Posts from Travellah

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *